Skip to main content Skip to search

Volunteer Committee for the Winnipeg Symphony Orchestra

Passions for a Purpose

The Volunteer Committee for the Winnipeg Symphony Orchestra has been volunteering and supporting the WSO for over 75 years. If you’ve been to a performance, you’ve already seen these lovely folks working hard to fundraise for our organization through the sale of their stunning, one-of-a-kind creations.

The Volunteer Committee is a membership team dedicated to:

  • Promoting community interest in the WSO
  • Organizing & implementing activities to financially support the WSO
  • Supporting the community outreach & educational programs at the WSO
  • Increasing series subscriptions & donations to the WSO

Are you interested in joining the Volunteer Committee for the WSO? If you would like to:

  • Make a difference
  • Enjoy a challenge
  • Meet new friends
  • Build our team
  • Promote our symphony

Then you should register for a Volunteer Committee membership!

Please note: There is a $30.00 annual fee for membership.

The Volunteer Committee for the WSO


  • President: Urlene Edwards
  • Vice-President: Nancy Sulkers
  • Secretary: TBA
  • Treasurer: Judy Batten
  • Co-Treasurer: Magdeleine Nishimuri
  • Past President: Margaret Harvie



  • Communications Co-Chair: Margaret Kellermann McCulloch
  • Communications Co-Chair: Paul McCulloch
  • Membership Enquiries: Lesia Peet
  • Email Membership: Margaret Kellermann McCulloch
  • Secretarial Assistant: Agnes Bailey
  • Telephone: Janet MacPhail
  • Photographer: Assigned per event


  • Education Chair: Eva Lavallee


  • Programs/Projects Chair: Arlene Skull
    + Elizabeth Morrison
    + Koren Kaminski


  • Music Stand Chair: Susan Richardson
    + Kathleen Hill
  • Staffing: Ilana Warner


  • Archives: Koren Kaminski


  • Nominating Chair: Margaret Harvie
    + Agnes Bailey
    + Iris Abraham