Skip to main content Skip to search
Search

Board & Staff

Our Distinguished Patrons

Her Honour the Honourable Anita Neville, Lieutenant Governor of Manitoba

The Honourable Wab Kinew, Premier of Manitoba

His Worship Scott Gillingham, Mayor of the City of Winnipeg

Mr. William H. Loewen, WSO Director Emeritus

Board of Directors

 

Curt Vossen, Chair Joanne DeFehr Daniel Raiskin, Ex Officio
Daniel Friedman, Vice-Chair Derek Johannson Angela Birdsell, Ex Officio
Jon Kliewer, Treasurer Margaret Kellermann McCulloch
Julia Ryckman, Corporate Secretary Matthew Narvey
Terry Sargeant, Past Chair Paul Ong
Arlene Dahl, Musician Rep. Thor Richardson
Robin MacMillan, Musician Rep. Marlene Stern

 

The WSO is a chartered non-profit organization operated by a voluntary Board of Directors.

Official Auditors: KPMG LLP.

The WSO proudly acknowledges the ongoing support of the Canada Council for the Arts; Canadian Heritage; Manitoba Arts Council; the Winnipeg Arts Council; and The Winnipeg Foundation.

WSO Staff

Executive Office

Angela Birdsell, Executive Director

Leigh Karras, Manager, Executive and Corporate Advancement | lkarras@wso.mb.ca

 

Artistic

Daniel Raiskin, Music Director | draiskin@wso.mb.ca

Julian Pellicano, Associate Conductor | jpellicano@wso.mb.ca

Monica Chen, RBC Assistant Conductor & Sistema Winnipeg Music Director | mchen@wso.mb.ca

Haralabos [Harry] Stafylakis, Composer-in-Residence | hstafylakis@wso.mb.ca

 

Artistic Operations & Community Engagement

Jean Francois (JF) Phaneuf, Director of Artistic Planning | jfphaneuf@wso.mb.ca

Michael Falk, Director of Production & Operations | mfalk@wso.mb.ca

James Manishen, Artistic Consultant | jmanishen@wso.mb.ca

Isaac Pulford, Orchestra Personnel Manager | personnel@wso.mb.ca

Michaela Kleer, Music Librarian | library@wso.mb.ca

Aiden Kleer, Assistant Librarian | library@wso.mb.ca

Laura Lindeblom, Operations Coordinator | llindeblom@wso.mb.ca

Armand Birk, Stage Manager | stagemanager@wso.mb.ca

Brent Johnson, Associate Director of Education & Community | bjohnson@wso.mb.ca

Jeffrey Acosta, Sistema & Education Manager | jacosta@wso.mb.ca

 

Finance & Administration

Maria Conde, Senior Director of Finance & Administration | mconde@wso.mb.ca

Sandi Mitchell, Finance & Payroll Manager | smitchell@wso.mb.ca

April Chen, Finance & Administration Coordinator | frontdesk@wso.mb.ca

 

Public Engagement

Ryan Diduck, Senior Director Public Engagement | rdiduck@wso.mb.ca

Katie Yablecki, Manager of Individual Giving and Stewardship | kyablecki@wso.mb.ca

Jody Tresoor, Senior Manager of Marketing & Communications | jtresoor@wso.mb.ca

Rachel Himelblau, Box Office Manager | rhimelblau@wso.mb.ca

Ivan Moreno Cisneros, Marketing Strategist | imoreno@wso.mb.ca

Apoorv (Avi) Bhatt, Communications Specialist | communications@wso.mb.ca

Justin Hickmott, CRM Database Specialist | data@wso.mb.ca

Theresa Huscroft, Development Coordinator | thuscroft@wso.mb.ca

Russell Kunz, Audience Development Coordinator & Group Sales | rkunz@wso.mb.ca

Anna Schwartz, Development Intern | aschwartz@wso.mb.ca

Keith Cadieux, Patron Services Representative

Rachel Cote, Patron Services Representative

Mackenzie Easton, Patron Services Representative

Paul Longtin, Patron Services Representative

Meg Specht, Patron Services Representative

Stephanie Van Nest, Patron Services Representative

Stephanie Wilson, Patron Services Representative