Skip to main content Skip to search

Board & Staff

Our Distinguished Patrons

Her Honour the Honourable Anita Neville, Lieutenant Governor of Manitoba

The Honourable Heather Stefanson, Premier of Manitoba

His Worship Scott Gillingham, Mayor of the City of Winnipeg

Mr. William H. Loewen, WSO Director Emeritus

Board of Directors

Curt Vossen, Chair Steven Dyer, Musician Rep. Marlene Stern
Daniel Friedman, Vice-Chair Robin Hildebrand Daniel Raiskin, Ex Officio
Jon Kliewer, Treasurer Edward Jurkowski Angela Birdsell, Ex Officio
Julia Ryckman, Corporate Secretary Margaret Kellermann McCulloch
Terry Sargeant, Past President Matthew Narvey
James Cohen Robin MacMillan, Musician Rep.
Arlene Dahl, Musician Rep. Thor Richardson


The WSO is a chartered non-profit organization operated by a voluntary Board of Directors.

Official Auditors: Deloitte LLP Canada

The WSO proudly acknowledges the ongoing support of the Canada Council for the Arts; Canadian Heritage; Manitoba Arts Council; the Winnipeg Arts Council; and The Winnipeg Foundation.

WSO Staff

Executive Office

Angela Birdsell, Executive Director

Leigh Karras, Corporate Secretary,



Daniel Raiskin, Music Director,

Julian Pellicano, Associate Conductor,

Naomi Woo, Assistant Conductor & Sistema Winnipeg Music Director,

Haralabos [Harry] Stafylakis, Composer-in-Residence,


Artistic Operations & Community Engagement

Jean Francois (JF) Phaneuf, Director of Artistic Planning,

Michael Falk, Director of Production & Operations,

James Manishen, Artistic Consultant,

Isaac Pulford, Orchestra Personnel Manager,

Michaela Kleer, Music Librarian,

Aiden Kleer, Assistant Librarian,

Laura Lindeblom, Operations Coordinator,

Sheena Sanderson, Production Stage Manager,

Aidan Clarke, Technical Coordinator,

Brent Johnson, Associate Director of Education & Community,

Jeffrey Acosta, Sistema & Education Manager,


Finance & Administration

Maria Conde, Senior Director of Finance & Administration,

Sandi Mitchell, Finance & Payroll Manager,

April Chen, Finance & Administration Coordinator,


Public Engagement

Ryan Diduck, Senior Director Public Engagement,

Lynne Stefanchuk, Director of Development & Advancement,

Olya Vrublevsky, Senior Manager of Grants and Sponsorships,

Jody Tresoor, Senior Manager of Marketing & Communications,

Claudia Garcia de la Huerta, Marketing & Communications Manager,

Ivan Moreno Cisneros, Marketing Strategist,

Justin Hickmott, CRM Database Specialist,

Rachel Himelblau, Box Office Manager,

Theresa Huscroft, Development Coordinator,

Russell Kunz, Audience Development Coordinator | Group Sales,

EmilyAnn Dueck, Patron Services Representative

Mackenzie Easton, Patron Services Representative

Paul Longtin, Patron Services Representative

Chenoa McKelvey, Patron Services Representative

Meg Specht, Patron Services Representative

Stephanie Van Nest, Patron Services Representative

Stephanie Wilson, Patron Services Representative