Skip to main content Skip to search
Search

Board & Staff

Our Distinguished Patrons

Her Honour the Honourable Janice C. Filmon, CM, OM, Lieutenant Governor of Manitoba

The Honourable Heather Stefanson, Premier of Manitoba

His Worship Brian Bowman, Mayor of the City of Winnipeg

Mr. William H. Loewen & Mrs. Shirley E. Loewen, WSO Directors Emeritus

Board of Directors

Curt Vossen, President Dr. Selena Friesen Arlene Dahl, Musician Rep.
Daniel Friedman, Vice President Margaret Harvie Steven Dyer, Musician Rep.
Jon Kliewer, Treasurer Robin Hildebrand Robin MacMillan, Musician Rep.
Julia Ryckman, Corporate Secretary Edward Jurkowski Isaac Pulford, Musician Rep.
Terry Sargeant, Past President Margaret Kellermann McCulloch Daniel Raiskin, Ex Officio
Lucienne Blouw Uri Kraut Angela Birdsell, Ex Officio
James Cohen Marlene Stern

 

The WSO is a chartered non-profit organization operated by a voluntary Board of Directors.

Official Auditors: Deloitte LLP Canada

The WSO proudly acknowledges the ongoing support of the Canada Council for the Arts; Canadian Heritage; Manitoba Arts Council; the Winnipeg Arts Council; and The Winnipeg Foundation.

WSO Staff

Executive Office

Angela Birdsell, Executive Director

Leigh Karras, Corporate Secretary, lkarras@wso.mb.ca

 

Artistic

Daniel Raiskin, Music Director, draiskin@wso.mb.ca

Julian Pellicano, Associate Conductor, jpellicano@wso.mb.ca

Naomi Woo, Assistant Conductor & Sistema Winnipeg Music Director, nwoo@wso.mb.ca

Haralabos [Harry] Stafylakis, Composer-in-Residence, hstafylakis@wso.mb.ca

 

Artistic Operations & Community Engagement

Jean Francois (JF) Phaneuf, Director of Artistic Planning, jfphaneuf@wso.mb.ca

Michael Falk, Director of Production & Operations, mfalk@wso.mb.ca

James Manishen, Artistic Consultant, jmanishen@wso.mb.ca

Greg Hay, Orchestra Personnel Manager, personnel@wso.mb.ca

Michaela Kleer, Interim Librarian, library@wso.mb.ca

Aidan Kleer, Assistant Librarian, library@wso.mb.ca

Laura Lindeblom, Operations Coordinator, llindeblom@wso.mb.ca

Sheena Sanderson, Production Stage Manager, stagemanager@wso.mb.ca

Aidan Clarke, Technical Coordinator, aclarke@wso.mb.ca

Brent Johnson, Associate Director of Education & Community, bjohnson@wso.mb.ca

Jeffrey Acosta, Sistema & Education Manager, jacosta@wso.mb.ca

 

Finance & Administration

Maria Conde, Senior Director of Finance & Administration, mconde@wso.mb.ca

Sandi Mitchell, Finance & Payroll Manager, smitchell@wso.mb.ca

April Chen, Finance & Administration Coordinator, frontdesk@wso.mb.ca

 

Public Engagement

Ryan Diduck, Senior Director Public Engagement, rdiduck@wso.mb.ca

Lynne Stefanchuk, Director of Development & Advancement, lstefanchuk@wso.mb.ca

Olya Vrublevsky, Senior Manager of Grants and Sponsorships, ovrublevsky@wso.mb.ca

Jody Tresoor, Senior Manager of Marketing & Communications, jtresoor@wso.mb.ca

Mark Saunders, Brand & Design Manager, msaunders@wso.mb.ca

Claudia Garcia de la Huerta, Marketing & Communications Manager, communications@wso.mb.ca

Aimee Souka, Digital Engagement Manager, asouka@wso.mb.ca

Rachel Himelblau, Box Office Manager, rhimelblau@wso.mb.ca

Theresa Huscroft, Development Coordinator, thuscroft@wso.mb.ca

Russell Kunz, Audience Development Coordinator | Group Sales, rkunz@wso.mb.ca

Ivan Moreno Cisneros, Patron Services Representative

Paul Longtin, Patron Services Representative

Stephanie Wilson, Patron Services Representative