Board & Staff

Our Distinguished Patrons

Her Honour the Honourable Janice C. Filmon, C.M., O.M., Lieutenant Governor of Manitoba
The Honourable Brian Pallister, Premier of Manitoba
His Worship Brian Bowman, Mayor of the City of Winnipeg
Mr. William H. Loewen & Mrs. Shirley E. Loewen, Directors Emeritus



Board of Directors

Curt Vossen, President Arlene Dahl Sotirios Kotoulas
Daniel Friedman, Vice President Marten Duhoux Uri Kraut
Rob Kowalchuk, CA, Treasurer Steven Dyer Gail Loewen
Michael D. Kay, Corporate Secretary Dr. Selena Friesen Robin MacMillan
Terry Sargeant, Past-President Margaret Harvie Julia Ryckman
Sandra Altner Micah Heilbrunn Marlene Stern
Lucienne Blouw Robin Hildebrand Daniel Raiskin, Ex-Officio
Emily Burt, MBA, CFA Edward Jurkowski Trudy Schroeder, Ex-Officio
James Cohen Margaret Kellermann McCulloch


The WSO is a chartered non-profit organization operated by a voluntary Board of Directors.


Official Auditors: Deloitte LLP Canada


The WSO proudly acknowledges the ongoing support of the Canada Council for the Arts; Canadian Heritage; Manitoba Sport, Culture and Heritage; Manitoba Arts Council; the Winnipeg Arts Council; and The Winnipeg Foundation.



Staff Directory

Trudy Schroeder Executive Director (204) 949-3956
Lori Marks Confidential Executive Assistant (204) 949-3956



Daniel Raiskin Music Director
Julian Pellicano Associate Conductor
Naomi Woo RBC Assistant Conductor, Winnipeg Symphony Orchestra
Music Director, Sistema Winnipeg
Harry Stafylakis Composer-in-Residence, Winnipeg Symphony Orchestra
Co-Curator, Winnipeg New Music Festival



Jean-Francois Phaneuf VP Artistic Operations & Community Engagement (204) 949-3975
James Manishen Artistic Operations Associate (204) 949-3960
Laura Lindeblom Production Manager (204) 949-3966
Tatiana Carnevale Operations Coordinator (204) 949-3964
Sheena Sanderson Stage Manager
Stuart Bremner Stage Supervisor
Greg Hay Orchestra Personnel Manager
Greg Hamilton Principal Librarian (204) 949-3954
Aiden Kleer Assistant Librarian (204) 949-3954
Brent Johnson Education & Community Engagement Manager (204) 949-3967



Lyn Stienstra VP Finance & Administration (204) 949-3969
Sandi Mitchell Payroll & Accounting Administrator (204) 949-3962
Oscar Pantaleon Jr Finance & Administration Assistant (204) 949-3976



Brent Phillips VP Marketing & Communications (204) 949-3981
Mark Saunders Brand & Design Manager (204) 949-3987
Kristen Einarson
Marketing & Communications Coordinator (204) 949-3970
S. Thompson Designs Inc.



Beth Proven VP Development (204) 949-3989
Carol Cassels Development Manager (204) 949-3965
Theresa Huscroft  Development Coordinator (204) 949-3973
Chelsey Hiebert  Sistema & Special Events Manager (204) 949-3977



Ryan Diduck VP Sales & Audience Services (204) 949-3974
Jen Skelly Audience Development Manager (204) 949-3972
Jeffrey Acosta Group Events Representative (204) 949-3995
Rachel Himelblau Box Office Coordinator (204) 949-3998



Allison Challes Meg Dolovich Sandesh Fernandez Shoshana Goldenberg Laura Gow Paul Longtin Chenoa McKelvey
Lindsay Woolgar Stephanie Van Nest



Alexander Mickelthwate – Director Emeritus Bramwell Tovey – Conductor Laureate